Book Review: Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan

32822135

Publisher: Createspace

Publication Date: January 25, 2014

Format: Paperback

Pages: 338 pages

Ratings: 5/5 stars

Synopsis:

When Bree Prescott arrives in the sleepy, lakeside town of Pelion, Maine, she hopes against hope that this is the place where she will finally find the peace she so desperately seeks. On her first day there, her life collides with Archer Hale, an isolated man who holds a secret agony of his own. A man no one else sees.

Archer’s Voice is the story of a woman chained to the memory of one horrifying night and the man whose love is the key to her freedom. It is the story of a silent man who lives with an excruciating wound and the woman who helps him find his voice. It is the story of suffering, fate, and the transformative power of love.

Book Review

I’ve been hearing a lot of good reviews about this book, it took me so long to own a copy because the book is really expensive, so I just downloaded an ebook, but it seems like I can’t get through it. so when a local online bookshop sells this book for only 550, I immediately grab it. It’s my first book from Mia Sheridan and definitely not my last. I decided to check her other works from Goodreads and mark it as a to-read.

so let me tell you how I feel about this book, it’s sweet but will definitely make you cry. why? I can’t tell you that because you know, I might spoil you. in case you haven’t read this book, I suggest you read it, it’s worth it! it’s one of my favorites read this 2017. I love how Archer deals with everything he’s been through. He let Bree entered into his life to help himself to heal the past, but when Archer decided on something that will make Bree’s heart broke, I totally agree with it. sometimes you need to be alone and deal with your own problem. if Archer was real, I will give him a hug, this man deserves a happy life! I’m happy that Bree is the one who made Archer feels comfortable with everything. I love how the author wrappedΒ this book with Happy, sweet, sad and happy moments. the development of the character is on point, how they helped each other and connected to each other is really helpful to build their character.

all in all this book is great, amazing and wonderful (any adjectives to add how beautiful this book?) well, it is not suitable for young readers (that’s how I see). it deals with a lot of issues and pain in life. but if you’re strong enough to read this, just be prepared πŸ™‚

8480329

Saw this on google. it’s perfect πŸ™‚

β€œI’m afraid to love you. I’m afraid that you’ll leave and that I’ll go back to being alone again. Only it will be a hundred times worse because I’ll know what I’m missing. I can’t…” He sucked in a shaky breath. β€œI want to be able to love you more than I fear to lose you, and I don’t know how. Teach me, Bree. Please teach me. Don’t let me destroy this.”

Leave a Reply

