Book Review: Too Late by Colleen Hoover

29610595

Publisher: Hoover Ink

Publication Date: November 19, 2016

Format: Paperback

Pages: 394

Rating: 4/5

Synopsis

Sloan will go through hell and back for her little brother. And she does, every single night.

Forced to remain in a relationship with the dangerous and corrupt Asa Jackson, Sloan will do whatever it takes to make sure her brother has what he needs.

Nothing will get in her way.

Nothing except Carter.

Sloan is the only good thing to ever happen to Asa. He knows this and he never plans on letting her go; even if she doesn’t approve of his lifestyle. But despite Sloan’s disapproval, Asa knows what it takes to get what he wants. He knows what he needs to do to remain on top.

Nothing will get in his way.

Nothing except Carter.

I don’t know how to review this book because it seems like it’s the first time I’ve read a book wrote by Colleen Hoover. This book is Dark, has a lot of drugs involve, drug dealing you name it. Colleen Hoover showed to me her dark side, it’s different from her other books. for example, I haven’t read a “Dick” word in her other books but in this book, there’s a lot!!! yes, it’s a big deal for me, because I feel so new with her book even though it’s not. this book has a lot of SEX scene that’s not appropriate for 18 below. although this book is kinda survival on how to deal with lives because it was practically Sloan’s been doing since she met Asa. I think I will not recommend this book for those people who struggled with life, this book is not for you, so promise me you don’t read it until you cope up? okay?

I don’t know if I should blame Sloan for not being brave for her brother and herself. I mean there’s a lot of ways to be done than to be with Asa Jackson, but part of me don’t want to blame her because she has nothing except her brother, she has no money, house, job and family to depend on to. she was saving her life and brothers life all by herself and I think it was kinda heroine for me to do. what I love in this book is Sloan realized that she need not depend on Asa, until Carter came. Carter thought her to be brave even though she’s scared to Asa. she wanted to get out with the life she depended on 2 years with Asa, she wanted to stand on her own because of Carter.  my favorite part of this book is Asa’s surprise to Sloan, Carter, Dalton and Jon. IT WAS BRILLIANT!!!!!! I love Asa and his smart mind!! his decision to make Carter and Sloan’s lives be miserable is really brilliant!! seriously!! smart ass.

as I was saying a while ago, Colleen Hoover wrote this book in a different style. it’s her dark side I hope she’ll write more like this book. it cost a lot of money to buy this book because I bought this book on Amazon, Shipping rates suck guys!!! it’s really SUCK!! but if you really wanna read this book, I guess you can pre-order this on amazon but if you’re overseas you will cost a lot of money just like I did.

I gave this book 4/5 stars because it deserves this, the reason why I didn’t gave this a straight 5 star is because it’s not really my cup of tea when it comes to drug dealing. someone’s asked me who do I love more? Carter/Luke or Asa? I guess I love Asa better because of his dimples hahaha (it’s my weakness) and his smart mouth. I love Carter because in some part he saved Sloan’s lives 🙂 but nothing beats Carter in my heart haha.

Leave a Reply

