Book Review: Always and Forever, Lara Jean

always-and-forever

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Books for Young Readers

Publication Date: May 2nd, 2017

Format: Paperback

Pages: 336 pages

Rating: 5/5

Synopsis:

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?

Book Review

I thank the gods of Olympus for releasing this book on time!! this book released on the day of me and my boyfriend’s monthsarry, but I got this on May 3. after reading too late I immediately jump into this book and started reading it, Gosh! I miss Lara Jean and Peter K so much! well, not much Peter because I hate him on the 2nd book for being the ultimate jerk, so I’m still rooting for McClaren but somehow I wanted Lara Jean to end up with Peter K.

after reading a lot of tweets how Good and Sweet Peter in this last book, I’m thinking well, let’s see. AND OH MY BUTTERFLYING BUTTERFLY!!!!!!! HE’S REALLY CUTE, HANDSOME AND SWEET IN THIS BOOK!!!!! HE WON ME OVER MCCLAREN THIS TIME!!! the way Peter kavinsky treat Lara Jean, ah! it’s really amazing and sweet!! where can I find someone like him??? I finished this book in a matter of 2 days, I know what you’re thinking, it’s hard to put the book down but sometimes adulting hits me.

okay, their plans to go to college is amazing!! the way Lara Jean will transfer is written in an amazing way!! I love you, Jenny Han for bringing Peter Kavinksy to us. the way Peter Sang the “sixteen going on seventeen” I wanna hear it live!! the way they planned is AMAZING!!! the relationship in this book si beautiful from Peter to Lara Jean, to their friends and family is really amazing (how much amazing did I say? haha). AHHHHHHH ALL I CAN SAY IT’S SO BEAUTIFUL, CUTE, AMAZING AND FANTASTIC!!! I hope Jenny Han will write more about them. Lara Jean and Peter Kavinksy will remain in my heart forever, they have the special spot in my heart.

this book taught me to be better, to be better on your decisions and not all the time the heart wins, sometimes you give your mind a break too. the ending was so perfect. I ended up downloading all the song written in this book.

c16db39f58e2981454d5c66273cfbb24

From Google

“One day all of this will be proof, proof that we were here, proof that we loved each other. It’s the guarantee that no matter what happens to us in the future, this time was ours. When”

 

Leave a Reply

