Book Review: Till Death by Jennifer L. Armentrout

till-death

Publisher: William Morrow

Publication Date: February 28, 2017

Format: MMPB

Pages: 400 pages

Rating: 4/5 stars

Synopsis:

It’s been ten years since Sasha Keaton left her West Virginia hometown . . . since she escaped the twisted serial killer known as the Groom. Returning to help run her family inn means being whole again, except for one missing piece. The piece that falls into place when Sasha’s threatened—and FBI agent Cole Landis vows to protect her the way he couldn’t a decade ago.

First one woman disappears; then another, and all the while, disturbing calling cards are left for the sole survivor of the Groom’s reign of terror. Cole’s never forgiven himself for not being there when Sasha was taken, but he intends to make up for it now . . . because under the quirky sexiness Cole first fell for is a steely strength that only makes him love Sasha more.

But someone is watching. Waiting. And Sasha’s first mistake could be her last.

Book Review: 

Okay, so How do I start to review this one? I forgot to put on goodreads when I did started reading this. but anyway, it took me so long to finished it. not because it’s bad but you know when you’re adult, adulting is really hard as f8ck. so when I saw JLA will be releasing another psychological thriller book, I knew that I had to get it. JLA is one of my favorite authors because of LUX series. everybody loves daemon black and so do I. I reserved a copy of this in one of our local bookstore and got it for 25% off, can you imagine? a brand new book for a discounted price. PRICELESS!!

so let’s get it on to the book review. as I was saying it took me so long to finished it because okay I admit, the first few chapters got me so bored but when I reached the middle part of it, it was the start of the intense story and it was really a page turner like you’re having thoughts if there’s a groom copycat or it’s just the same groom that Sasha escaped ten years ago. if you want to know what’s the story about please refer to the synopsis above..

what I love about this book is the characters. Sasha. I admired her braveness for coming back to the town she grew up after ten years she finally decided to come back and help her mother to run the inn. but when she returned things change. someone’s been trying to play with her, again!!. and then there’s cole landis (oh my!!) who helped her throughout those problems she’s been encountering since the day of her return. and then her mother who always understand her and her bestfriend miranda who’s always there for her.

I’ve read a lot of psychological thriller so it’s hard for me to trust every characters in this book. my mind is playing and thinking a lot who’s been accountable on doing such harsh things to Sasha. who did the vandalism of the car, putting dead girl’s body on the one of the tubs in the inn. it’s scary!! then poof!! I knew it. it was him who did all those horrible things to Sasha!! I mean Sasha trusted him!! oh my gosh guys!! you should read it!! it’s really scary when you fully trust someone and also gave them access to your personal life then eventually they’re the one who did this horrible things.. anyway, the only reason that i gave this 4 stars and not 5 it’s because the first few chapters got me really bored, but nevertheless it’s still recommendable.

COLE LANDIS IS NOT RECOMMENDABLE BECAUSE HE’S MINE! HAHAHAHAHAHA :DDD

Leave a Reply

