BOOK REVIEW: The edge of Always by J.A. Redmerski

the-edge-2Publication Date: November 5, 2013

Publisher: Forever Romance

Format: Paperback

Pages: 405 Pages

Synopsis:

Camryn Bennett has never been happier. Five months after meeting on a Greyhound bus, she and her soul mate Andrew Parrish are engaged—and a wedding isn’t the only special event in their future. Nervous but excited, Camryn can’t wait to begin the rest of her life with Andrew – a man she knows in her heart will love her always. They have so much to look forward to—until tragedy blindsides them.

Andrew doesn’t understand how this could happen to them. He’s trying to move on, and thought Camryn was doing the same. But when Andrew discovers Camryn is secretly harboring a mountain of pain and attempting to numb it in damaging ways, there is nothing he won’t do to bring her back to life. Determined to prove that their love can survive anything, Andrew decides to take Camryn on a new journey filled with hope and passion. If only he can convince her to come along for the ride…

BOOK REVIEW (Contain Spoilers)

This is a sequel to the edge of never. after finishing the 1st book I immediately grab the 2nd book coz’ I hate cliffhangers (not totally cliffhangers) but, I wanted to know their after story.

I really had no idea how to start a review for this book, coz’ I have a mix emotions for this. it wasn’t that bad and it wasn’t that good either. I was not really satisfied with the outcome of this book though sometimes Andrew and Camryn makes me feel giddy with their sweetness. After Andrew asked Camryn to marry him. Camryn decided to have an Orpheus tattoo to match Andrew’s Eurydice tattoo. It was so sweet of Camryn too matched it hence the hurt feelings of putting a tattoo on her ribs, that’s so ouchy! 😩😂 I thought this book would make me feel mushy up to the last pages. but you know not all the stories are happy, there are times that a happy couple needs a problem too to make them stronger. Camryn is already pregnant in the last page of the book. she had a miscarriage on the second book and that makes me cried! 😩😩 I thought that their relationship would be worst since Camryn is really depressed. I know how she feels. I’ve seen a lot of mother who lose their child. but that’s life you have to make the most out of it, even though you’re in your darkest hour. Thanks to Andrew for helping Camryn to move on. I was really hurt when their first daughter died. it was like I don’t wanna read the book anymore and just DNF it but something pulls me to finish it and I did. 👍🏻😍

I don’t wanna elaborate more of this book but I’m so happy that most of the scene on the book is road trip again; Andrew and Camryn’s birthday, some people drugged them and what I like the most is when Camryn bought her wedding dress at the flea market and of course their wedding.

I just want to tell why this book is not good for me too is because after Lily was born they decided to make another travel in other country, I mean they’re having their family they should focus more on planning on their family and settling down. but I was wrong because Andrew and Camryn had this free-spirited spirit that took me totally down. I mean I love traveling but if you’re having a family you should more focus on your, you know for settling down and Family planning. but anyway, i gave this book a 4 🌟 / 5. The story went well, I just don’t really agreed on some part mostly about their travels on the last pages of the book. 😂😊 sorry ✌🏻️

rating4

Leave a Reply

