BOOK REVIEW: P.S. I like you by Kasie West 

ps-i-like-you Publication Date: July 26, 2016

Publisher: Point

Format: Hardbound

Pages: 330 Pages

Synopsis:

While spacing out in chemistry class, Lily scribbles some of her favorite song lyrics onto her desk. The next day, she finds thatsomeone has continued the lyrics on the desk and added a message to her. Intrigue!

Soon, Lily and her anonymous pen pal are exchanging full-on letters—sharing secrets, recommending bands, and opening up to each other. Lily realizes she’s kind of falling for this letter writer. Only, who is he? As Lily attempts to unravel the mysteryand juggle school, friends, crushes, and her crazy family, she discovers that matters of the heart can’t always be spelled out…

BOOK REVIEW

How do I begin? Kasie West is one of my favorite contemporary author. I first read the fill-in boyfriend and make a promise to myself that I’m going to read all her books. I owned 3 books from her and this is the latest book that I read from her. I still need to get on the fence coz’ I haven’t read it yet and I’m so excited.

anyway, this book is you know typically high school love. it started with Lily the main character who loves to write lyrics of her own song on her notebook during chemistry class. she’s a bit weird but I can see myself through her. and then there’s Cade who always bullied her by saying “mean thing” about her. and her best friend Isabel. I love all the characters in this book, it makes the story completed and well written because somehow the characters is connected to each other.

okay so, the story start when Lily wrote a lyrics of a song on her table and got a reply the following day. she hates chemistry but it became her favorite because of this mysterious pen pal. when I was in high school, I always got a table pen pal every mathematics time, I got really bored on that subject so I wrote a word on my table and the following day I got a reply, so the story begins but when curiosity bites me I learned to know that my pen pal is a lesbian, I don’t write back to her and she kept on writing to me but I ignore her. I don’t hate a lesbian but I don’t want to engage myself in this kind of same sex relationship so I had to stop. but eventually we became friends and she has now a boyfriend haha. so when I was reading this book, I relate with a lot of things with Lily, except that she wrote a song and play the guitar because I don’t have that kind of talent. anyway, this story is so close to my heart and you should read this, you never go wrong with Kasie West. you can relate with the characters and i love Lily’s family, they are happy even though her mother and father can’t afford college. but anyway, as long as they are happy I’m okay with it.

5/5 ✨ for this beautiful books.

P.S.

I don’t want to talk the love story of this book coz’ I might spoil you, you better discover it in your own. but I have a lot of butterflies in my stomach through my reading experience haha 😍😍😍😍

 

rating5

Xo, Abby 🙂

Leave a Reply

