Life Lately | 08

life lately

It’s been a while guys since I’ve posted a “Life Lately” post. anyway, nothing much happened in my life, just you know random. so let’s move on. in no particular order πŸ™‚

  • Let’s talk about books first. I bought a total of 12 book last month. You can see my #AugustBookHaul on my Bookstagram, link is on the right side of this page. Anyway, I was actually saving for Manila International Book Fair, but since I have an itchy hands who knows nothing but to hoard books so I bought 12 books. not bad because I’m happy on what I’ve got. My highlight for last month book haul is probably my Anna Rifle Alice in Wonderland book. It’s so gorgeous and it’s pretty to look at. most of my books were from Book outlet, thrift books and second hand bookstore so it was really a pretty good deal. I’m still waiting for 3 book package that I ordered from Book outlet (again), book depository and Barnes and noble. after that? I’m done with my international orders. I’m ready to place an order again. hahaha :))) Flash news; while writing this the delivery man knocked on our door and hand me my package. it’s the mug that I’ve won from @thebookmaiden’s giveaway :))
  • My bookish friends and I had a date last month. we’ve been planning this for a long time now and finally we were able to met up last month. had our Merienda at La Maripili (a churros house). I had fun talking to them about life and works, books and other whatnots. I’ll be seeing them again this month. we planned that every month we organize a date for us. so this month we decided to have a date at BF homes or at Alabang hills. Kathryn found this Llucia a churros house so we agreed to have our dates their πŸ™‚ looking forward to more reality bites talk and bookish talks.. soon!! πŸ™‚
  • I planned a “Farewell Party” for my best friend. He’s currently working on a cruise ship. since he’s away from his family and with us for 9 months, I decided to ask the youth to gave some encouragement for him. the party went well. we all laughed at the games and were also full from the foods that my ate prepared. I hope this make him happy πŸ™‚
  • and last, My boyfriend and I celebrated our 17 month together last September 2, yesterday πŸ™‚ I’m so happy that I got to be loved by a man who’s a God fearing and responsible man. He always make me happy though sometimes we fought but that’s a little spice to every relationship. but we never call it a day without forgiving each others fault. He gave me a 3 box of donuts yesterday. I only asked for 6 choco butternut, because it’s my favorite but he gave 3 boxes to me with full of butternut munchkins. it was so heaven. thank God for this man who know how to make my heart melt. though sometimes I always ended up knowing his surprise for me. hihi πŸ™‚
  • that’s all. nothing much happen but, thanks for staying by here. πŸ™‚
One thought on “Life Lately | 08

Leave a Reply

