Kiss of Deception by Mary E. Pearson

kod Publication Date: July 8, 2014

Publisher: Square Fish

Format: Paperback

Pages: 492 Pages

Synopsis: She flees on her wedding day.

She steals ancient documents from the Chancellor’s secret collection.

She is pursued by bounty hunters sent by her own father.

She is Princess Lia, seventeen, First Daughter of the House of Morrighan.

The Kingdom of Morrighan is steeped in tradition and the stories of a bygone world, but some traditions Lia can’t abide. Like having to marry someone she’s never met to secure a political alliance.

Fed up and ready for a new life, Lia flees to a distant village on the morning of her wedding. She settles in among the common folk, intrigued when two mysterious and handsome strangers arrive—and unaware that one is the jilted prince and the other an assassin sent to kill her. Deceptions swirl and Lia finds herself on the brink of unlocking perilous secrets—secrets that may unravel her world—even as she feels herself falling in love.

Book review

  Sorry for leaving this blog for so long, it feels like I haven’t update anything and my reading life was a mess these past few days but thanks to this book for getting me out of my reading slump. anyway, I’m not really fond of fantasy books though I owned some of fantasy books because I believe somehow I’ll be learning to love them soon. this book is an exception. I’ve heard a lot of great things how good this book was, from bookstagram and also from famous booktubers. but I heard this first through Sasha Alsberg Top 5 books that will blow your mind and she recommended it first. I was like I need to get that book, so after watching it, I place an order online since this book is hard to find in our local book store.

anyway, this book is about Princess Lia who flee during her wedding day, and someone sent an assassin to kill her and the prince. she met these two at Terravin during her stay there. she stole an ancient documents from the chancellor’s secret collection too. what I love about this book is how Lia is very brave to face her life in Terravin and left her good life at Morrighan. she chose to flee rather than marry someone whom she didn’t love and haven’t met.

I love how the story goes on. and Pauline is one of my favorite character, I kept on suspecting her since I knew this book has a betrayal to come. but when I reached that shocking twist, I was like, Woah!! I didn’t see it coming, I wasn’t prepared to that. I stop for about 10 minutes just to breathe. I was drooling over Rafe at first but Kaden had this thing that kept me blush whilst reading. I want to write a spoiler thoughts on this but I’m not that selfish. so if you haven’t read this, Go read!! 🙂

rating4

Xo, Abby

Leave a Reply

