BOOK REVIEW: Finding Audrey by Sophie Kinsella

finding audrey Publication date:  June 9, 2015

Publisher: Delacorte books for Young Readers

Format: Paperback

Pages: 286 Pages

Synopsis: 

An anxiety disorder disrupts fourteen-year-old Audrey’s daily life. She has been making slow but steady progress with Dr. Sarah, but when Audrey meets Linus, her brother’s gaming teammate, she is energized. She connects with him. Audrey can talk through her fears with Linus in a way she’s never been able to do with anyone before. As their friendship deepens and her recovery gains momentum, a sweet romantic connection develops, one that helps not just Audrey but also her entire family.

BOOK REVIEW

I never had the guts to pick this book before. I just hold it, read the synopsis then hold it then back it to where I saw it. but then lately, I just randomly picked this at national book store and paid at the counter. this story is dealing with Social Anxiety and some of multiple Psychological behavior. but this book made me laughed through out my reading experience.

Audrey Turner is suffering from Social anxiety, she always wore her shades even inside their house, because for her it makes her safe and less contact to people. It’s reletable for me because I experienced this kind of anxiety before when I was in 1st year college. I love  how Audrey’s family grew close together and Frank makes me laughed all the time. he has a good humor. and Audrey’s mom is a good example of the best mother I think. she disciplined frank for playing LOC games and it makes Frank became a bit matured. and Linus?? OMG!!! he’s the one who helped Audrey to overcome this Anxiety. the starbucks date, the notes and the park. Little things makes me feel mushy mushy. You should read this too if you want a good laugh 🙂

rating4

Xo, abby 🙂

Leave a Reply

