BOOK REVIEW: The third twin by Cj Omololu

the third Publication date: February 24, 2015

Publisher: Delacorte BFYR

Format: Paperback

Pages: 336

Synopsis:

Identical twins. Identical DNA. Identical suspects. It’s Pretty Little Liars meets Revenge in this edge-of-your-seat thriller with a shocking twist.

When they were little, Lexi and her identical twin, Ava, made up a third sister, Alicia. If something broke? Alicia did it. Cookies got eaten? Alicia’s guilty. Alicia was always to blame for everything. The game is all grown up now that the girls are seniors. They use Alicia as their cover to go out with boys who are hot but not exactly dating material. Boys they’d never, ever be with in real life.

Now one of the guys Alicia went out with has turned up dead, and Lexi wants to stop the game for good. As coincidences start piling up, Ava insists that if they follow the rules for being Alicia, everything will be fine. But when another boy is killed, the DNA evidence and surveillance photos point to only one suspect: Alicia. The girl who doesn’t exist. As she runs from the cops, Lexi has to find the truth before another boy is murdered. Because either Ava is a killer…or Alicia is real.

BOOK REVIEW

I just finished reading third twin by Cj Omololu. it’s my first ever book of hers. I don’t know anything about the author, I just randomly picked this book at our local bookstore during my bookish sissy and I had a date. I’ve read the synopsis and Immediately paid for it. I was really caught by the synopsis and that is an auto buy book and besides the title of this book is really an attention grabber (lol, is this even a word? grabber? hahaha) 😂😂

the story revolves around Lexi and Ava who’s identical twins, they pretended to have a third twin which name is Alicia just to date boys. if something bad happens, Alicia did it, but when Casey (random boy they date) died, Lexi knew that they need to stop being Alicia.

It’s been a while since I last read a book on this genre, and I must say this book didn’t disappoint me. This is pure thriller/murder-y kind of book. and this is somehow my cup of tea before (because of mara dyer). Ava and Lexi are identical twins but they have a different attitude and lifestyle. while Ava is some kind of an easy go lucky girl who dates a lot of guys (whether she’s Ava or alicia), Lexi is smart and pure innocent and who always worried about standford. I know, you’re confuse about this Alicia thing, I was too when I first read the few chapters, like how did they do to became as an Alicia, then little did I know, I was too focus to read pages by pages and craving for what happened next and who did it all this murder with the boys Alicia dates. they started this third twin when they was a child. so when 3 boys died because of Alicia, Lexi did all the best to find out who did this murder, she knew that someone is framing them up, at first she thought it was Ava who did this, but when Lexi put the incident little by little she discovered the real person behind this murder. hahahaha! I wasn’t expecting this scene, and I was like, I knew it! sometimes being innocent lead you to be a suspect 😭😭😱😱😱🔫🔫🔪🔪 #scary and btw, I love Zane! omg! another fictional boyfriend added on my list 😻😻😻😻

you should read this book and this kind of book deserves a hype! i gave this a 4/5 🌟

rating4

Xo, Abby 🙂

Leave a Reply

