BOOK REVIEW: Point of Retreat by Colleen Hoover

point retreat Publication date: February 25, 2012

Publisher: Atria Books

Format: Paperback

Pages: 215 pages

Synopsis: 

Layken and Will have proved their love can get them through anything; until someone from Will’s past re-emerges, leaving Layken questioning the very foundation on which their relationship was built. Will is forced to face the ultimate challenge…how to prove his love for a girl who refuses to stop ‘carving pumpkins.’

Book Review: Spoiler

so after I read Slammed I immediately grabbed this on my shelf and read. this is the continuation of Will and Layken’s love story. in this book they already handled everything in their houses from chores to foods and of course to their brothers. both of their parents died so in their early age they already experienced the toughness of life. but nevertheless this book is what I need. it’s a package, heartaches, break up, about family and friendship.

I admire Colleen hoover’s writing. I thought this book will be the least on my CoHo’s faves but I think this book top the most. I like it when the two couples get married, I like it when they have their Happily ever after but sometimes I crave for the sad part, but anyway this book had it all from happy to sad to happy again ending. the only thing I don’t like about this book that push me to give this a 4 stars are Vaughn and Reece. like seriously? this book is better without them. Vaughn  ruined Will and Layken’s relationship by showing to their house during Will and Layken’s supposedly date. I think Will has a mistake too in this part because why didn’t he tell Layken about Vaughn being in his class and their past? I mean it’s his job to tell everything to Layken about his life, they’re in a relationship and relationship supposed to have a trust with each others. but anyway thanks to Will’s poem he eventually win Laykens heart again.

this book will never disappoint you, will teach you everything about relationship and life. I thought this book will ruined slammed but this book give me a highlight of the story. i gave this a 4/5 stars 🙂

rating4

Xo, Abby 🙂

Leave a Reply

