BOOK REVIEW: Ashes to Ashes by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

ashes to ashes Publication Date: September 16, 2014

Publisher: Simon & Schuster Children’s Publishing

Format: Paperback

Pages: 387 Pages

Synopsis:

New Year’s Eve ended with a bang and Mary, Kat and Lillia may not be prepared for what is to come.
After Rennie’s death, Kat and Lillia try to put the pieces together of what happened to her. They both blame themselves. If Lillia hadn’t left with Reeve… If Kat had only stayed with Rennie… Things could have been different. Now they will never be the same.

Only Mary knows the truth about that night. About what she is. She also knows the truth about Lillia and Reeve falling in love, about Reeve being happy when all he deserves is misery, just like the misery he caused her. Now their childish attempts at revenge are a thing of the past and Mary is out for blood. Will she leave anything in her wake or will all that remain be ashes? (c) Goodreads

BOOK REVIEW

I finished reading this book exactly 2 days ago. I don’t know how I feel for this book. Mary ended up hurting Reeve violently, I mean He doesn’t deserve it, because there’s no one else to blame for your death Mary but you, bitch!!! I’m really angry to the highest level, I want to punch Mary for being such a bitch. She also want to hurt Lillia and Kat because she feels that Lillia and Kat betrayed her. so she destroyed Kat’s Yacht and Lillia’s Room and force her to break up with Reeve!!! you’re nothing but a sick bitter melon bitch!! all through out the series my sympathy is in you but you turned out bad because you want reeve to pay for what he did on you.

one of the things I like about the book is Kat and Lillia. I found them amazing and they have this kind of understanding with each others issue. Alex of course, I like him for Lillia, but she ended up choosing Reeve, but that’s okay with me I learned how to love reeve in this book and somehow I’m hoping that they ended up with each other nalang.

there’s this scene in the book that Reeve almost died because of Mary (Bitch talaga eh) then thank God Lillia saw him and saved him, and while at the car Lillia holds Reeve’s hand and didn’t let go because she’s cared of what might happen to reeve. isn’t it the sweetest? I mean I like alex for Lillia but you now I ship Reeve and Lillia just because of this scene.

all in all this book has a mix of contemporary and thriller that you’ll love. I recommend this trilogy to everyone 🙂

rating4

Xo, Abby 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

