BOOK TAG: Habits on Buying Books 


So before I do this tag, I’ll update you first on what happened to me lately. I’ve been really busy these past few days because were busy doing lots of requirements for our school and I need to sacrifice a lot of personal things because I really want this school to happen. My family decided to put up our own school for family business. actually we had a school wayback 2006, unfortunately we need to stop because my dad got sick and diagnosed as a dialysis patient. but anyway, those pagod, inip at byahe will be worth it at the end. 

anyway, this book tag has nothing to do with the introduction, haha. I’ve seen this tag a lot and I decided to it because I myself is a book hoarder too. 

1. Where do you buy your books? 

I usually bought my books at our local bookstores such as: National bookstore, powerbooks and Fullybooked. I rarely do online shops because I have trust issues. but I ordered 2 books from book depo and from book outlet. I rarely do it too because I really hate waiting for my books. so I just stick with our bookstores and they provided us naman a good books.

2. Do you pre-order books and if so do you do this online or in store?

Sometimes i pre ordered my books but I really hate waiting so I just stick with our local bookstores.

3. on average, how many books do you buy a month? 

Honestly, I bought 17 books every month but last march I hauled a total of 37 books. haha! I told you guys I’m a book hoarder, even though my pile is growing and growing.

4. Do you read at your local library?

NO.

5. What is your opinion about library books?

I have nothing to say, since I never borrowed a fictional books in our library when I was in college. well the text books are exceptional but I must say, it’s better. way back when i still studying, our library has a limited books so I never had the chance to borrow any fictionals.

6. How do you feel second-hand books? 

I’m a big fan of second hand books. when I was in college my classmates and I usually go at booksale and look for some good at catchy books with a reasonable price. almost everyday we go to booksale. we never called it a day without going to booksale. 

7. Do you keep you read/TBR pile together on the same bookshelf or not?

No. I don’t really own a bookshelf so i just stack some of my tbr piles on my table

8. Do you plan to read all the books that you own?

Yes! except for the TMI. i know every body loves the series but it’s been a long time since the relased of city of bones and I never had the guts to open the book. I tried but, it got me into reading slump. so a major no no.

9. what do you do with books that you own that you feel you will never read/felt you did not enjoy? 

I just stack them. sometimes I sell. hihi, because money means another books.

10. Have you ever donated books? 

No. usually I throw a giveaway or just give them with my bookish buddy

11. Have you ever been in a book buying ban?

Yes. on purpose, I had to because I need to save money for something important. but it lasted only 1 month.

12. Do you feel that you buy too many books? 

No. but my family and boyfriend feel that way. 

Thanks for reading, Xo, Abby 

Leave a Reply

