BOOK REVIEW: Fire with Fire by Jenny Han and Siobhan Vivian

Fire  with  fire Publication Date: August 13, 2013

Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Format: Paperback

Pages: 517

SYNOPSIS:

Lillia, Kat, and Mary had the perfect plan. Work together in secret to take down the people who wronged them. But things didn’t exactly go the way they’d hoped at the Homecoming Dance.

Not even close.

For now, it looks like they got away with it. All they have to do is move on and pick up the pieces, forget there ever was a pact. But it’s not easy, not when Reeve is still a total jerk and Rennie’s meaner than she ever was before.

And then there’s sweet little Mary…she knows there’s something seriously wrong with her. If she can’t control her anger, she’s sure that someone will get hurt even worse than Reeve was. Mary understands now that it’s not just that Reeve bullied her—it’s that he made her love him.

Eye for an eye, tooth for a tooth, burn for a burn. A broken heart for a broken heart. The girls are up to the task. They’ll make Reeve fall in love with Lillia and then they will crush him. It’s the only way he’ll learn.

It seems once a fire is lit, the only thing you can do is let it burn… SOURCE (Goodreads)

BOOK REVIEW (Mild Spoiler)

I’ve read this book last year but never had the guts to finish it since I haven’t bought the 3rd book of this trilogy. so when I finally bought the 3rd book, I decided to finish this book. I started it again on the 1st chapter since I almost forgot the details of this book.

this is the 2nd book of the Burn for Burn trilogy by Jenny Han and siobhan Vivian. I had a hard time reading this one. it deals with a lot of issues and friendship problems. my hate for Rennie keeps on growing on growing. she’s like the bitch in this book, which is basically true. she always gets what she wants and I hate her for being like that. like it’s so obvious that Reevie doesn’t like her but she keeps on pushing herself to him. well, I hate reevie too, His a jerk for treating Lillia that way. I was hoping that Lillia will ended up with Alex, because Alex is my bae ❤ and he such a nice guy. this book is keeping me on the edge of my sit!

I wasn’t expecting that Big revelation coming. I was like “All this time mary my sympathy is in you” then suddenly Mary is… Gosh!!!! No wonder she feels invisible through out the book. but anyway, I don’t want to go any further details about this book, coz’ I don’t want to spoil you guys, you better read this trilogy because it’s really so good!!!! but all in all I gave this book a 4/5 stars, because it deserves a spotlight 🙂

rating4.png

Xo, Abby 🙂

Leave a Reply

