BOOK REVIEW: Second Chance Boyfriend by Monica Murphy

2nd chance bf Publication Date: April 6, 2013

Publisher: Bantam

Format: Paperback

Pages: 210

SYNOPSIS:

Lost. That one single word best describes my life at this very moment. I lost the last games of the season and both my team and my coach blame me. I lost the last two months because I drowned in my own despair like a complete loser. And I lost the only girl who ever mattered because I was afraid being with me would destroy her.

But now I realize how truly lost I am without her. She has become my story…and even though she acts like she’s moved on, I know she still thinks about me just as much as I think about her. She’s beautiful, sweet—and so damn vulnerable, all I want to do is help her. Be there for her.

Love her…

If only I could convince Fable to give me a second chance. Then I wouldn’t feel so lost anymore, and neither would she. We could be found together.

Forever. Source (Goodread)

BOOK REVIEW (Spoiler Alert)

Drew Callahan

My Drew Callahan. I saw that Monica Murphy pinned this on her Pinterest. haha 🙂

This book is totally an epitome of a good book. I feel like I’m Fable while reading this book. Drew Callahan makes me swoon over him the entire book. this book is good, so good! thank God, Drew and Fable get back together or else if they didn’t I’m going to put this book down. Monica Murphy, knows how to satisfy her readers. and Yes!! she’s included on my favorite list of authors. I might gonna read all her books and swoon all the guys she made. Gosh!!! Drew Callahan is life!!!

I appreciate everything in this book, the way they love each other. the way Fable is always there for Drew no matter what happened to him, specially his fucked up side. Drew also there for Fable, when Fable’s mom, leaved them behind and stole everything in their house including their bed!! what the hell? whose mother going to do that? Fable’s mom is such a sick bitch, she doesn’t care about fable and Owen. it makes me want to punch her, I want her to rot in hell, for blaming fable all the bad things’s happening in their lives when the truth is, she’s the one to blame!! I hate her!! like I hate Adele. speaking of Adele, thank Zeus because she shot herself and I don’t feel bad about it, she deserves to die for ruining drew’s life.

I somehow feel bad about how pretty fucked Drew’s and fable life. I mean they’re not that old to handle the reality of life, specially, Fable whose burden is always on her shoulders, like taking care of Owen, paying all the bills and working a lot just to survive. she’s a one tough woman and I admire her for that. Drew carries everything in his heart, from Vanessa’s death, the guilt, everything in his life. I came up to this thought that they’re compatible to each other. from fucked up life, until they met and they just knew that they need each other.

I love this book, it taught me that you don’t need to solve your own problem by yourself but you can seek help to your family, friends and love ones. I’m so happy that Drew proposed to Fable on the last chapter of the book. I though this book somehow tragic but it turned out a happy ending just the way I like it. I can’t wait to read Drew+Fable Forever. Gosh!! I want more of them!

rating5

Xo, Abby 🙂

Leave a Reply

