BOOK REVIEW: Frigid by J.Lynn

Publication Date: July 15, 2013

Publisher: Spencer Hill Contemporary

Format: Papeback

Pages: 252

Ratings: 3.99 / 5 🌟

this one took me so long to finish, but it’s worth it! i’ve been very busy with my life lately that’s why I neglect finishing this book. anyway, here’s my review.

This book is my 2nd book of J.L.A, but she wrote it with her pseudonym J.Lynn, so basically my first haha. it’s a story of two best friend, who’s been in love ever since they knew each other. but from the title itself, they only have that Frigid Love. anyway, it took me so long to finish this, but it’s worth to finish. I gave it a 3.99 stars, because there are some issues that I kinda don’t like in this book, at least it was so close to 4 stars. I used to read books with the theme of steamy reads, in short, New Adult. it’s like they’re my savior from reading slump, particularly of colleen hoover’s book.

Kyler and Sydney been in love with each other but the thing is they are afraid to show on how they feel for each other. Sydney is afraid to tell kyler on how her heart feels for him, coz’ he knows kyler, he always puts the man in “man-whore”. but their feelings burning up even though they’re stranded together on a posh ski resort due to a massive snow storm. the only thing I don’t like about this book is, Sydney’s begging to kyler to have sex with her. which is so really really pathetic. I don’t want to tell hoax here even though this book wrote by J.Lynn and everybody loves her writing but this book never reach my expectation but I don’t hate this, I like it but you know not too much.

I’ve been meaning to read this book, so when I saw it on online bookstore in a cheapest price, I knew that I had to get it. on the other note, Kyler is one of a hella hot guy. while I was reading this one, I was really feeling giddy because kyler is just so sweet whenever he calls Sydney a “Baby”. I have this thing with the guys with a sweet words and it makes me want to swoon them haha. all in all this book is a good read in times of cold moment if you want to burn up your feelings haha. seriously, it’s good to read this one if you’re in a reading slump. thought this book is a bit predictable, nevertheless I gave it a 3.99 so close to 4 stars.
recommended! 😍

Leave a Reply

