BOOK REVIEW: NIL by Lynne Matson 

Publication Date: March 4, 2014

Publisher: Square Fish

Format: Paperback

Pages: 374

Ratings: 4.3/5 ⭐️

my mind is in distress right now because of this book. holly freaking molly! that was good!! I think this book will definitely be included on my top favorite books! I feel like im a mess right now. it took me so long to finish this book coz I a have priorities but I didn’t give up on this book. it’s beautiful and it has to be finish!

this book is a story of an island that doesn’t exist, but there are people who’s in there and yet they only have 365 days to escape or they will die. Charley the main character is one of my fave character here of course and thad! as I always says whenever I review a book, I DON’T KNOW HOW I FEEL ABOUT THIS BOOK. after reading this, I imagine myself in this island too, searching for a gate on how to escape in this freaky island but I Immediately Pushed it away in my mind, its so scary! 😱

lots of people died in the book because they didn’t make it specially Li, I felt pity for her, though everyone deserves to live. I was so happy for Natalie coz’ in her few remaining times she became strong and she lives, she escaped the island through the help of charlie. felt pity for talla too, though she has a lot of time, she died for helping the new girl comer from the wolf. and thank God Bart died! he’s an asshole and a traitor he deserves to die! haha 👏🏻👏🏻 i know it sounds bad for me to say, but I cant help it!

I like the sweetness of charley and thad. they help each other though they know they don’t have a future on NIL, but charley became a confidant of thad. the moment thad want to gave up, charley has always there for her. and I think Thad is my new book boyfriend hahaha. his words is just enough to “awww” my heart. i feel like I’m charley because thad and my boyfriend has a similarity hahaha 😍😍😍 Thad is the epitome of a nice Guy, imagine he sacrificed his gate for charley. thank God, NIL gave him a chance for a triple gate this time!! Ramia’s prediction was right!!! OMG!! this book is so good!!

I gave this book a 4.3/5 stars because some of the explanation on how to find a gate haven’t explain well by the author. but it’s okay, not all the books are perfect, it always have a flaws. 👌🏻👌🏻

can’t wait to have a copy of NIL; Unlocked. this time Rives is the main character. 😁😁😁

Leave a Reply

