BOOK REVIEW: The Fill-in Boyfriend by Kasie West


Publication Date: May 5, 2015

Publisher: Harper teen

Format: Paperback 

Pages: 352

Ratings: 4.5/5 

this is actually a late review post. since I made a new blog, I will include all the books that I finished this year. and this one is included. lets begin.

~

it’s about a story of Gia Montgomery who dumped by her boyfriend at the parking lot during their prom night. and then he met this guy and asked him to be her the “Fill-in Boyfriend”.

I managed to read this for about 1 day, because I couldn’t put it down. it’s so good. this is my first kasie west book and she didn’t disappoint me and it leads me to buy all her books. this book is pure reality about friendship, love and family. I like it how Gia handled her secrets towards her friends and how she handled her relationship with Bec. all though bec is hard to deal with, they became friends at the end of the book. I really felt pity about what happened to Gia at the prom so she think that lying is the solution to her problem. the only thing I hate about this book is Jules. seriously, she’s so pathetic, why jules is always have to act like a bitch. i mean it doesn’t suit her. why does she needs to find fault to Gia? she really got me on my nerves. but thank Kasie west for including bec in the story, at least gia has her own heroine.

and the fill in bradley, HAYDEN! I like him for being sweet, protective, for being a real boyfriend to Gia. he reminds me of Josh!

this book is so cute, it deserves a spot on my fave books, unputdownable. read this if you’re on a slump, and this book will definitely get you out on slump.

 

Leave a Reply

